Harambee Starlets head coach, David Ouma has named the provisional squad for the Turkish Women cup scheduled for Monday, March 2 to Wednesday, March 11, 2020

The squad largely comprises of players who participated in the CECAFA senior challenge Cup last year in which they emerged as champions.

Coach David Ouma has also hunted players from Chapa Dimba Na Safaricom tournament, Falling Water’s player Jane Njeri who showed immense skill after leading her team to retain the Central regional title in the tournament has receive a call up.

Vihiga Queens forward, Cynthia Shilwatso, will be seeking the defensive mid-fielder position in the final squad together with Thika Queens Cynthia Kaveya.

Thika Queens player, Rachael Muema has once again received a call-up to the squad.

Other countries that will participate in the Turkish Women tournament include Hungary, Venezuela, Hong Kong, Romania, Uzbekistan, Northern Ireland, Turkmenistan, and Chile.

Provisional Squad

Stella Anolo (Zetech Sparks), Judith Osimbo (Gaspo Youth), Monica Odato (Wadadia), Phiona Ariko (Thika Queens)

Vivian Nasaka (Vihiga Queens), Cynthia Livondo (Trans Nzoia Falcons),Dorcas Shiveka (Eldoret Falcons), Nelly Sawe (Thika Queens), Dorcas Shikobe (Oserian), Lucy Akoth (Mathare United), Diana Hashina (Acakoro), Lydia Akoth (Thika Queens)

Cynthia Shilwatso (Vihiga Queens), Cynthia Kaveya (Thika Queens), Sheryl Angach (Gaspo), Silvia Makhungu (Kariobangi North), Mercy Airo (Kisumu All Starlets), Janet Bundi (Eldoret Falcons), Elizabeth Katungwa (Mombasa Olympics), Jane Njeri (Falling Waters), Jentrix Shikangwa (Wiyeta Girls), Rachael Muema (Thika Queens)

Mwanalima Adam (Thika Queens), Stella Anyango (Nakuru All Stars), Purity Alukwe (Zetech Sparks).