Washington, DC – J.J. Hairston & Youthful Praise continue to make great, big and dynamic strides with, “You Deserve It,” the first release on Hairston’s new recording label, JamesTown Music.

The rousing song of worship has topped Billboard Magazine’s Gospel Digital Sales chart at #1 for several weeks and is currently in the Top 5 on the Billboard Gospel Airplay chart. Today, they debut the cover artwork for their forthcoming album, You Deserve It.

The highly anticipated project will release on Friday, March 10th. It is the 8th release by J.J. Hairston & Youthful Praise. Pre-orders for the deluxe edition will begin on iTunes and Amazon beginning next Friday, January 27th.

Recorded live at City of Praise Ministries in Hyattsville, MD (where Hairston is the music director), the 18-track,You Deserve It, album celebrates the group’s fifteen years as an influential recording choir.

It boasts new recordings of Youthful Praise’s biggest hits alongside new songs featuring the dynamic vocalist, Miranda Curtis Willis, and Grammy® Award nominated singer, songwriter and producer, Travis Greene.

The announcement of the You Deserve It project comes on the heels of the group earning two Stellar Gospel Award nominations for the single, “You Deserve It,” in the categories of Song of the Year and Urban/Inspirational Single or Performance of the Year. The 32nd Annual Stellar Awards will be taped March 25, 2017 in Las Vegas, NV and will air on the TV One cable television network on Sunday, April 9th at 7 PM (ET) with repeat broadcasts at 9 PM and 11 PM on the same evening.

Earlier this week, J.J. Hairston and Central City Productions CEO, Don Jackson, jointly announced that Hairston and his wife, Trina Hairston, will host the Stellar Award sanctioned event, “AMAZING LOVE,” during Stellar Award Weekend in Las Vegas, NV.
Formed in 1991 out of Turner’s Faith Temple in Bridgeport, CT, the group was originally known as Teens of TFT and served as the choir for the church pastored by Bishop J.C. White and Evangelist Gloria White. The group is known for their Top Ten gospel radio hits such as “After This,” “Resting On His Promises,” “Incredible God, Incredible Praise,” “Bless Me” “You’re Mighty.” JamesTown Music is distributed in partnership with Entertainment One (eOne).